“sad hours seem so long”….(shakespeare)

i always believed she was protected, that they all are. i call upon the angels to protect my three so often…not enough. where were they on that night that the black descended upon her?

“mom, i was raped.”

how can there be dead silence and screaming in my head at the same time? how can i know what to say and in what way?

wait, she is telling me something. where? her best friends place. when? three years ago. oh my god she was just 14. why couldn’t you? and have my family killed? how come you didn’t? i had bruises i couldn’t come home right away. who? a friend of the mothers. they were all on crack. everyone asleep, could not wake up anyone.

my head cannot get the word bruises out of the background of anything else that is being said and anything else that is being imagined.

bruises, bruises, bruises!

 

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. Walls Between Us | Ziddi Tamana

Thanks for your thoughts! ;-)